Prologue – Undeaded

Proofread by Runeys

Thank you Runeys for spending a lot of your precious time to proofread this chapter voluntarily.

*******

 

I woke up and found myself in the middle of an endless darkness. Okay, maybe I’m not in the middle but this place is seriously dark and i cant even see a dim of light.

Ouch.. it hurts. My whole body is aching every time i tried to stand.

After a while I decided not to stand up and continued to sleep and focusing in regaining my strength instead.

I don’t know how many hours or days have passed, but I feel I have regained a little bit of my strength and then I tried to stand again. Ouch it hurts…. but not as hurt as before. Finally I am able to stand again and then I tried to walk straight in the middle of the darkness trying to find an exit or at least somewhere brighter than here. As I walk, I tried to recall my memories.

Ouch… it hurts… it hurts…

My head is aching as I tried to recall my memories. My name is Fey Evergreen. I’m an 26 years old female elf, my class is grand paladin and my sub-class is surgeon.

As I tried to forcefully recall more memories the pain is getting stronger and stronger. It is very weird. I remembered all the knowledge I know about this world but I can’t seem to remember anything about my past. I can’t even remember the reason why I woke up in this endless darkness.

“Triing”.

Night Vision

After walking in the darkness for hours now your eyes are more adapted to the dark environment and can see better in the dark even without a dim of light

Skill type: Passive

Skill Mastery: Beginner Lv.1

Whooa!.

Finally I got the night vision skill. Because the skill mastery is still low, the range I can see in the dark is very limited but I think it is enough for now. At least I won’t trip when I’m walking in the dark again.

Oh that’s right I even haven’t checked my status up till now because i am too absorbed in trying to figure out my past, but in the end the only thing I know is general knowledge about myself as if I’m a stranger to myself. I can’t even remember what kind of person I am except being a grand paladin.

“Status”.

STATUS WINDOW

Name:

Fey Evergreen

Race:

Walking Dead

Level:

1/50

Health:

30/30

Mana:

1000/5000

Strength:

3

Agility:

3

Vitality:

3

Dexterity:

15

Wisdom:

20

Intelligence:

500

Luck:

10

Charm:

0

Affinity:

Light, Darkness

What??

No! it must be a lie, maybe a dream?!

Yes it must be a dream right!. the worst kind of nightmare on top of it and then I tried to pinch my cheek as hard as I can, so I can wake up from this nightmare.

Ouch.. it hurts a lot and then… nothing happened! Its not a dream. Oh my god im not an elf anymore, im not the holy grand paladin anymore! Now im just a lowly undead of the lowest of undead bottom class.

Calmdown Fey… Calm…. Calm….. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm…. Calm….

It took me quite a long time  to be able to calm myself and try to figure out what happened.

First, I’m not an elf anymore. I’m a walking dead and that means i have died. um.. uh.. okay I’m a walking dead and I have died.But it was really hard to believe you know! Because I was a paladin, and a grand paladin at that!. Normally it’s almost impossible for anyone who has a light affinity to become an undead. Well… of course there’s always an exception… um… well.. you know, someone who has a very deep hatred can be turned into an undead or a demon even if they have a light affinity.But, I am a good girl you know! Though… even if I don’t remember what kind of person i was before, I’m still pretty sure that I was a good girl. Why you ask?, Because I felt it that way. Never underestimate a woman’s intuition you know!. Well, that only means that I have died an unnatural death and the person who killed me must have been a very cruel and evil person to make me want to take revenge, otherwise I wouldn’t be an undead.

Second, I’m a walking dead but except for my ragged dress that I wear, I was still beautiful. My skin is as white as milk and isn’t decayed like undead usually are. Well, maybe because I was a grand paladin my holy magic preventing my body from decaying. Well I’m not as beautiful as before but at least I’m not an ugly undead. I have a silky smooth golden colored hair that reaches my shoulder, Bright yellow eyes complemented with a beautiful curly eyelashes, sweet and tempting lips and a cute chubby cheeks. My body was just like when I was 13 years old except for one thing. I don’t know why though my body was revert to the age of 13 but my breast size hasn’t changed at all and still the same as before…. perhaps I was a succubus … no I don’t want to turn into a succubus … waaaa …

Huuh… I don’t want to be a succubus…

Ehem…ehem…

Third, I’m a monster. Although my body is like a human being. I’m still a monster which meant I could evolve … yap it meant I could be as beautiful as before or even more beautiful. Well from now on I will only drink the blood of reptiles and would not eat or drink anything else.

Eh… why only drink the blood you ask? … of course, because I was undead I want to evolve into a vampire who is very, very … very pretty. Why would only drink the blood of reptiles you ask again? … of course because reptile blood is the blood that comes closest to the dragon’s blood. I’m still too weak to fight a dragon, so for now I better drink the blood of reptiles beforehand.

Huhuhu….

As a genius surgeon I know many things about monsters … and of course I wanted to create a new kind of monster. But I used to be a paladin and monster experimentation is considered taboo, as an accomplice of the church I cannot just create a new kind of monster…

Huhuhu…

But now I’m classified as a monster, and therefore I want to experiment with myself … I want to be a demi dragon, half vampire and half dragon to be precise…. Huhuhuhu … Whoever has killed me in a way that was so cruel and evil that it gave me intense feelings of hatred, resentment and a thirst for vengeance that was strong enough to cause me to return as an undead. Though, I don’t remember who killed me or why I was killed. You’d better be prepared because  I’M COMING FOR YA!.

 

Leave a comment